To me, Independence Day means…

fireworks-heart

Kinda what my heart feels like lately…

Fireworks, in my life and in the sky.

Continued mourning of a relationship that began one year ago today and went places I never dreamed, high and low, and wishing (probably in vain) that the friendship can somehow emerge intact.

Little girls in red, white, and blue – joyful, hopeful  portraits of the past and present in one parade of darling innocence.

Acknowledging that freedom and independence come with sacrifice, fighting for what you value, and a steep price.

Knowing that I’m strong enough to move forward and make a brighter future for myself.

Leave a Reply

