Going for feeling better…

I’m not doing well.

Going for it, I went full throttle into marriage and while it’s a thing crossed off my bucket list (yay!) and it’s love (Yay!), it’s also been a very difficult transition (boo!)

My housing situation isn’t very stable or tenable and I’ve left my family in MS, as well as new friends and chosen family in my church and at the YMCA.  The loss of family, especially my sister and two great-nieces, has hit me very hard.  Harder than I thought it would.  And not being able to do my water exercises regularly and not having my classes of encouraging and outrageous ladies to boost each other along has been incredibly rough.  I’ve hit a wall of depression that’s proving very difficult to get out of.

Leave a Reply

