Small victories are still victories.

Today, in deep water aerobics class, I was able to reverse soccer kick and touch my left hand to my right foot.  It may not seem like much, but it means a lot to me.  I don’t have the flexibility I want to have in my hamstrings and quads.  My quads are pretty strong, but they’re not loose.  But it was awesome when I finally was able to touch my foot!

I’ve been eating more consciously, and making better decisions.  I bought and roasted three zucchinis and 1 huge parsnip this week.  DELICIOUS.  I’m down 1.4lbs from last week.  Just about to break a major milestone and I couldn’t be happier about that. I’ve also returned to healthier lunches during the week instead of frozen pizza or grilled cheese.  It’s easy to make my own bangin’ honey mustard, so I do that, cut up an avocado and tomato and slap that and some turkey on white bread or make lettuce wraps.  So good.

This week, I’ve exercised 5 days in a row.  And tomorrow will be 6!  I’m very proud of myself for hitting it this hard.  It’s helped that I’m now babysitting for my great-nieces.  They’ve helped give me a routine that makes me get my ass to the Y and then, when I’m done working out, we all swim together.  They’re happy, I’m getting fitter, and we’re in the water.  All good things.

Yesterday, I had a doctor’s appointment with my new doctor.  She diagnosed me with a sinus infection, which sucks, but she’s also putting in my refills for my antidepressants and thyroid meds.  I discussed coming off my a/d meds and I’m currently on a half dose from where I was and feeling fine.  I really hope I’m able to get off of them for good.  And that I can have me some healthy, happy children.

Leave a Reply

