Who can say if your love grows? Only time.

It’s always good to cross another thing off the bucket list.  🙂

I’m also working on crossing another off.  Been working on my splits.  They’re coming along slowly but surely.  I’d forgotten how good stretching and exercising feels.

Lots is changing, moving forward, and I love it.  I finally feel like I’m coming back to myself, and relearning who that is again.

Tonight, I went out to a poly meetup in Memphis.  That was a LOT of fun.  I met 6 other like-minded, awesome people.  There was great food (mmmm, middle Eastern), hysterical conversation, and just general camaraderie with really cool people. They host a few other meetup groups in Memphis, and I might wind up going to this really fucking awesome looking place if I go to another one of their meetups.

Today I spent the day looking after my niece’s daughters.  I did aqua zumba, then took them swimming, did laundry, some dishes, talked to some important people.

Sunday’s sermon at church was AWESOME.  It was very much a message I needed to hear.  It boiled down to the fact that even though the woes of the world are always with us, we must choose to keep moving forward, share our lives and gifts with others, even if we get hurt along the way, and truly believe in love and connection.  Amazing how applicable that lesson is in my life at the moment.

Big day, awesome weekend, and good stuff in general.

So. much. to think about.  Luckily, it’s mostly all wonderful.  I am hella blessed and grateful.

Leave a Reply

