So you think you can take baby steps…

Today has been a good day.  I’ve only had about two hours sleep, but after sleeping on and off for about 24 hours from Friday night to Saturday night, I think I’ll be fine with a little less sleep than normal.  Caffeine doesn’t hurt, either.

The day started with my brother-in-law’s homemade biscuits and gravy which is fucking amazing.  Then I came down to my little studio apartment to dive headfirst into going through audition songs for The Voice.  At one point, my niece called down and I thought she was going to tell me to can it, but instead, she asked if she could come down to listen to me rock out.  That made me feel hella good and we went through a few possibilities.  I think I’ve got my ballad, mid tempo, and up tempo songs selected and swing in case I’m feeling ballsy.

After that, I found the So You Think You Can Dance workouts on You Tube and promptly saved them to my Pinterest account so I can easily watch and use them later.  Aw, yeah!

My sister and I put up this small vinyl pool that turned out to be a LOT of fun.  My great niece had a blast with it.  The other great niece didn’t like that it was so cold (even after my sister and great nephew ran down some boiling water to bring up the temp) and face planted the second time she got it.  I think she’ll be fine once it warms up.  I know I had a grand ol’ time.

A nice shower was a pleasant follow up to a lovely day and soon, we’ll have dinner.

I’ve been up and active all day, starting the leg work for a few of my bucket list entries.

This is good stuff right here.

Leave a Reply

